Read it.

Read it for me Sam, the stories of our fathers fighting for a world where men can be free with no discrimination.

Read if for me Suzy, the lies they would tell the mothers about how their children were safe.

Read it for me Tom, how they killed another dog by standing on it just for fun as it were.

Read it for me Tanya, did she tell you she was gonna kill you if you ever even thought about leaving her.

Read it for me Paul, the time when you were ready to leave and never return not to run away but to die.

Read it for me Paula, how you cried when he forced himself into your home and your body claiming  he owned you as property.

Read it for me now as I sit down and wonder if I’m ready for this world the gutter lined with dirt that tries to sell me lies as sweets and sadness as sauce.

Leave a Reply

