Silence

It is deafening. and gets louder and louder each day
I do not feel that I am strong enough to hold it
my anchor is missing and I am adrift once more
calling out to no avail
waves too loud for people to hear

i can swim, yet rocks that smash into my bones make it hard
it is my own fault for I threw myself off the boat
letting it free of its own accord to sail the mists alone
its captain still at its helm
but no shipmate like me

and opening my eyes
bringing myself away from this nightmare
i am still lost
not at sea
but in the silence
and

it is deafening

Leave a Reply

